Bruno

Age

7 Years

Living With Children

I could live with older dog savvy children (13+)

Sex

Male

Breed

Staffordshire Bull terrier

Colour

Brindle

Living With Dogs / Cats

I'd like to be the only pet 

Ideal Home Situation

I require a home where someone will be home much of the day

Bruno is a bright and energetic boy with so much to offer!

He's a middle aged gentleman who thrives in human company and proven to be extremely affectionate and friendly towards everyone he meets. He is a typical staffie who isn't coping with kennel life brilliantly as he struggles with separation anxiety. His new home will need to be around most of the day but also be committed to making him feel more comfortable in his own company over time. 

He's an active boy who loves going for walks and adventures so will need an equally active family to provide him with the exercise he needs. Bruno is strong on the lead so a strong/confident owner is a must; he will need loose leading training within the home to improve this. He could live with teenage children (13+ years) so long as they're dog savvy and used to a boisterous personality. 

Bruno can be intense around other dogs, and its clear he may not have had much socialisation with other dogs outside the home. Due to this he will need to be the only other dog in the home, and visiting dogs to the property would not be appropriate at this time. His new home will need to be confident with handling a dog that isn't social around other dogs. He will thrive in an area that has the availability to walk in quiet areas with minimal dogs. 

Bruno has so much love to give and deserves a sofa that he can call his own. He won't fail to give the best snuggles! Please fill out a Perfect Match Form if you feel you can provide him with the home he needs.